#


Book Now
responsive slider by cssSlider.com v2.1

Guest Reviews

MossBrook Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Nannup, Western Australia.

 

Email: michelle.hawkins8@bigpond.com

If you would like to write a review for Moss Brook Bed and Breakfast, please click on the email above link and your review will be added to this website by the Website Administrator. Thank-you.

 

Dec 2015: We stayed at Mossbrook B&B for 3 nights, it was so cosy, we did not want to leave. The gardens were outstanding and the bird life was so nice with plenty of Blue wrens, finches feeding on their tray just out the window while we had our breakfast. What a treat. Both Michelle & Garry were very friendly hosts. We will be back very soon.

Lee from Albany WA.

 

Dec 2015:Our was for only 2 nights, we wish we could of stayed longer. Garry cooked us plenty for breakfast, plus continental, that we did not need to eat again until late in the afternoon. What lovely hosts Michelle & Garry were. They helped us out with places to go each day. Well done guys.

Mary from Perth WA.

 

Jan 2016: We were traveling down south without booking ahead, we were lucky enough to discover this perfect B&B ( Mossbrook), luckerly, they had a spair room available, what a perfect nights sleep, very comfy bed and extra nice pillows. We did enjoy our breakfast that morning. Thank you Garry & Michelle for our kindness.

Pete from Busselton WA.

 

Jan 2016: This is the 4th stay at this B&B, I have many fond memeries here, so we just keep coming back. I love to take photos of birds and plants and this is the place for doing that. I can not wait for our next visit in August.

Steve: Rockingham WA.

 

March 2016:We had 3 nights stay at Mossbrook B&B, Nannup was perfect for us for day trips, Lots to see and do in this area. The town of Nannup is so nice, good food, nice gardens and friendly people. We will be back.

Rita & Pete: Perth WA.

 

May 2016:Thank you Michelle & Garry for a delightful stay at your B&B, wonderful cooked breakfast, comfortable bed in the Azalea Room. The gardens are stunning and loved that it is surrounded by water features. Also loved watching the little birds eating their breakfast whilst we had ours.

B & S Dawesville WA.

 

November 2016: " The Sounds Of Silence"  I stayed overnight and the list of amazing experiences just kept coming, the beatiful gardens, the glorious willow trees on the lake, the bird life, at night, a good night sleep was rejuvenating, the room was very comforable and I loved the under floor heating. This is no doubt, one of the nicest B&B I have ever stayed at. If you are thinking of traveling down south, then this is a must stay at Bed & Breakfast. Thank you Michelle & Garry.

Mark: Perth WA.

 

 Dec 2016: "Stop And Smell The Roses" : Kick off you high heals, forget the business suit, time to smell the roses at Moss Brook Bed & Breakfast. There are heaps of roses to enjoy. The hosts, Michelle & Garry, are without a boubt the heart & soul of this B&B. I slept very well for the first time in ages as we have been traveling for some months now, we are so pleases we found this place to stay in Nannup. All the best, Rosemary.

 

Grant A

A wonderful one night stay at Mossbrook. Michelle and Garry went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A beautiful, peaceful bush setting. Plenty of bird life, kangaroos for company. Love the heated floor!

 

Lovemurphy777

Michelle and Garry are lovely. We were warmly welcomed and felt right at home. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and bright with the bonus of heated towel rails and floor. Everything was very clean and tidy. We had a delicious big breakfast with absolutely no problem catering for gluten free and vegetarian. It's a short drive into Nannup town. Would definitely recommend staying here.

 

361WAtraveller

Mossbrook Country Estate Bed and Breakfast in Nannup was a superb place to stay.
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The views of the surrounding environment were magnificent. The gardens were tranquil with the local kangaroos and emus coming in at dusk. 

The hospitality and breakfast were one of the highlights. It was close to a number of beautiful walks which we took.

 

Xueyin H

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, from the time we parked our car, hosts Michelle and Garry have gone out of their way to make us feel at home. This place is private, clean, quiet, surrounded by beautiful garden and wonderfull wildlife. Breakfast is very tasty, Garry is a very good cook! If you are looking for a relaxing country escape, this is the ideal place! Highly recommended and we would love to come back in the near future!

 

colind321

On arrival after a drive through the bush we were greeted by our Host Michelle who showed us our room and guest lounge area plus the Gardens from the balcony over looking the lakes which unfortunately at this time of year (March) were a little low but still looked amazing with Weeping Willows. The Bedroom was clean as was the ensuite and we had a peaceful nights rest in a comfortable bed. We wandered well drove into Nannup for Dinner at the local Hotel and had a nice meal over a couple of beers before making our way back with Kangaroos to great us. The next morning we had a leisurely breakfast and were joined by our Hosts and chatted for quite some time before we departed to be greeted by the local Emu as we drove out of the driveway. Great stay with great hosts.

 

DaveFromPerth

Very beautiful and peaceful location. Very clean with nice sized rooms and a super comfy bed. Michelle and Gary take a lot of pride in their B & B and it shows.They are two of the best hosts you could meet & Gary can really cook a Great Breakfast!!

 

QZ8RDR

Stayed one night on our trip down south and had an wonderful time. The hosts, Michelle and Gary, were warm and friendly and great for a chat. The property is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon stroll around the grounds. Great breakfast and well appointed room. Highly recomended.

 

soupmaker13

We spent 3 nights at Mossbrook Bed and Breakfast as part of our tour of South West Australia. Michelle and Garry have a beautiful home in an idyllic setting and made us very welcome.

Our large en-suite room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very peaceful. Michelle and Garry have a lovely garden with two ponds and there is an abundance of wildlife to watch. 
They are very interesting people and it was great spending time with them talking about their lives and experiences. Garry went to a great deal of trouble to provide us with a substantial and tasty breakfast which was very welcome.

We felt that our stay with them truly enriched our holiday and .helped to make it a very special time. Thank you so much Michelle and Garry.

 

Kerry B

My husband Robbie and I had to make a last minute quick trip to Margaret River, most places were booked out so we looked farther a field so glad we did. Michelle and Gary are wonderful hosts, we were made extremely welcome to their beautiful peaceful home, with their recommendation we had dinner in Nannup, stunning meal at Nannaup bridge cafe. We had drinks with the other guest and enjoyed every minute, breakfast topped off a great experience and getting a few plants from Michelle was the icing on the cake. I planted them all uo the next day looking good

 

AirlieJock

Stayed one night whilst attending a local event. Superb hosts in a truly beautiful setting. Room excellent in every way. Breakfast very good. The evening frog chorus was terrific and Gary's knowledge and love of Moggies (Morris Minors to the uninitiated) great. Very interesting couple.

Highly recommend.

 

Emma R

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Mossbrook in April - it has taken me almost 9 months to write this but I still remember our lovely stay vividly. The hosts Michelle & Garry were extremely welcoming and charming, and the estate and our room were beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast cooked for us and the nice chats we all had. We can't wait to come back again - Mossbrook B&B certainly made Nannup even more special for us! 
Angela, Garry & Emma from Perth :)

 

mrjPerth

Mossbrook is run by Michelle and Gary, both lovely hosts with lots of stories. They have both led very interesting lives, which makes them so well suited to B&B.
Our room was huge, immaculate and the bed was incredibly comfortable.
The breakfast was quite substantial and delicious.

 

Petewidd

we asked at the TI office in Nannup and were given three options for a local b&b. We chose this one as we were returning from Pemberton and it was a real winner! It was the only night not pre-arranged through our UK travel firm and we were delighted to discover what a superb place it is
Our hosts were very friendly, the room and food were excellent and the estate surroundings were amazing - lots of wildlife too.
We didn't want to leave but had to move on to our next booking. Would love to return.
Pete & Jackie (UK) .

kayandgordon

We spent two nights with Michelle and Garry and it was the best decision we've made for some time. Tucked away off the road and only a short drive from Nannup, we enjoyed the luxury of underfloor heating in our room and bathroom and heated towel racks (first time ever!!!), a super comfy bed and delicious home cooked breakfast (thanks Garry!). The grounds of Moss Brook are amazing and testament to Michelle's love of gardening and Garry's maintenance. As we enjoyed our morning breakfast we could watch the Blue Wrens and other honeyeaters come in for their morning treats that Michelle and Garry provide, and from the weeping willow fringed pools we could hear the soft frog chorus. A perfect place to kick back and relax and yet close to Margaret River, Dunsborough, Cowaramup (Cow Town), wineries, cheese, ice cream, cafes ... the list goes on. Do yourself a favour and make the time to visit Moss Brook soon. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you so much Michelle and Garry.

Shannon B

We spent a night here as part of a weekend country getaway and loved the quiet location only 11km south of the gorgeous town of Nannup. It's also quite close to Donnelly River and the bigger town of Bridgetown which are totally worth a visit. I'll never tire of the fabulous trees in the area and when you're greeted with genuine friendly hospitality like that we experienced from owners Michelle and Gary, you're looking at a great weekend. 
The under floor heating and heated towel rails are a welcome surprise on a chilly spring visit! 
Gardens are gorgeous so we definitely recommend Mossbrook!

PerthWAJohn

Last week spent 3 days here, which was very peaceful and relaxing, located in a rural setting. The symphony of birds and frogs was the loudest noise to be heard when sitting on the balcony overlooking the lakes and gardens, enjoying a glass of wine. Comfortable bedroom and ensuite facilities. The visitors lounge room and dining room also very comfortable. Easy access to Nannup, which is a pleasant small country town with some nice coffee shops and cafes to choose from. The fortnightly markets with lots of local produce are good.
Michelle & Gary are very friendly hosts.

Christine S

Very comfy bed and the heated floor throughout the bedroom & bathroom was deluxe on a cold evening. Although we didn't have time to explore during our short stay the property is very picturesque and would be a fabulous place to relax and rejuvenate. Michelle & Gary were lovely hosts and very accommodating to our special dietary requests. Highly recommend this B&B.

 

Roldiedol

Moss Brook B&B is the perfect place to de-stress and leave the busy city life behind you for a couple of days. Beautiful gardens, comfortable room and yummy breakfasts. Michelle and Gary are the perfect hosts that really go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Thanks so much guys!

Michyry

If you need a place to escape to this is it! You have the most relaxing surroundings and the friendliest hosts, Michelle and Garry, they really make you feel a home and Garry does a fantastic cooked breakfast! Our room was so comfortable and wished we could of stayed longer.

corn4th

Gary and Michelle are wonderful hosts, so friendly and so very accommodating. We were property hunting and Michelle, especially, helped us a great deal. Mossbrook gardens are something that must be experienced, just like the lovely cooked breakfast that was served up each morning. Please don't hesitate to book a stay at Mossbrook, just go and enjoy. I'm sure you'll be as impressed as we were.

Rosemarypmilton

We spent a delightful night here last week. Mossbrook is a very comfortable B & B with hosts Michelle and Garry making us so welcome! Our room was large, very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed a glorious walk on the property through lovely gardens and a delicious breakfast. A short drive into Nannup, this is a great place to stay for peace and quiet.

J M

The property is set in beautiful gardens and surrounded by tranquil bush. The rooms and facilities are excellent. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hosts, Michelle and Garry are most hospitable with plenty of interesting stories. The breakfast was substantial and satisfying. The property is close to Nannup and several other interesting towns are within easy reach.

KurtWZL

When you look for an absolute quiet place with extremly kind host you have to go there. It is a pace we you can easily recharge your batteries. Host loves gardening and you will enjoy too. Due to our planing we could stay only one day but it is worth to come back during our next Australien tour. Great breakfast and nice talks with the owner.

Dominiclic

For anyone looking for that peaceful country getaway with a touch of class in beautiful surroundings, Mossbook fits the bill. Michelle and Garry were the perfect hosts and our stay was very enjoyable. Our room was beautifully laid out and all the the luxury comforts one would expect from the outside. Thank you Michelle and Garry for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back in the future.

Marw888

I stayed overnight and the list of amazing experiences just kept on coming...the beautiful gardens, the glorious willow trees on the lake, the birdlife and the silence at night was rejuvenating. The room was very comfortable and the overall property attractive and very charming, exceeded only by its wonderful and heart warming hosts Michelle and Garry who are delightful, thoughtful and respectful of your getaway desires and also welcoming of a chat if you are in the mood and breakfast was fit for a king! This is no doubt one of the nicest places I have stayed and I look forward to going back again one day - a must visit if you are heading to the south west.

 

Jennifer D

Thanks Michelle and Gary for a lovely quiet stay ,just what the doctor ordered
Great breakfast, spoilt for choice with both cooked and lovely variety of continental to choose from. A microwave in the kitchen area would be a good addition 
Thankyou for looking after us !

The views , the water .willow and grounds are lovely , actually chilled under a tree with a wine one afternoon and caught up with some light reading. 

We were lucky to have the shared dining and lounge to ourselves on this occasion which was really great as Im not a big fan of sharing rooms as I go away for the privacy and peace so we were spoilt.

I purchased some lovely blue and white hydraingers ,hopefully they will grow as lovely as the ones in Michelles garden !

TravelingBytes

Kick-off your high heels; forget about business suit; time to smell the roses at Mossbrook, literally and metaphorically. There is a sea of roses there in late spring. It is a remarkable sight: imagine a firework of roses in every color, shape, and size. I didn’t have a chance to come there during other seasons, but I wouldn’t want to trade my experience for anything else. Did I caught your attention? Well, this is just the beginning. The house is surrounded by magnificent garden cleverly designed to provide enough shade and light to enjoy it all day long. The spacious veranda is perfect for a mid-day break with a book and a glass of wine. Need an exercise? Go for a stroll around the lake or, if you feel adventurous, hike on one of shady country roads.

Michelle and Gary, the hosts that own and run Mossbrook, are without a doubt the heart and soul of the place. They would welcome you on arrival and explain how everything works. Been experienced hosts, they would accommodate all your needs and, depending on your preferences, either leave you to enjoy your stay without any intrusion or would be happy to strike up a conversation.

There are 3 guest rooms in Mossbrook Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in Azalea room. It is spacious with lots of nice touches: everything to make a nice cup of tea, a refrigerator with a bottle of water and milk, extra pillows, and blankets, an electric blanket (luckily, we didn’t need it). The bathroom is huge with nice shower and heated towel railings. Shampoo and soap are provided. As a city dweller, I am used to sounds and lights at night. It was so quiet in our room that I felt as if something was missing until I fell asleep. It was the best night rest for as far as I can remember.

Joan A

My Husband and I have just spent two glorious days at Mossbrook. Idyllic gardens and surroundings. Michelle and Gary were perfect hosts and very knowledgeable of the area. The room was very clean and comfortable with all amenities provided. Tea and coffee making facilities in room as well as a very cozy guest room with T.V. We also enjoyed a very nice port in the evening. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared. Michelle even kindly gave me some cuttings from her garden. We came as strangers and left as friends.

459Melody15

Usually we stay elsewhere in Nannup, however Moss Brook was a delight all round..
Michelle and Garry most hospitable hosts, he also turns on a great breakfast!
Their garden and surrounds are a delight, obviously looked after with love.
The stream running thru adds to the charm of the property.
Rooms are spacious. All in all a lovely setting to completely relax.
Peter and Judith

BeeJay57

What a spot! Beautiful gardens by a babbling brook with a very clean and comfortable room and ensuite. Very friendly hosts who provide a well set-up guest area with TV but no wi-fi.
Great breakfast cooked at a time that suits you! 
It is a little way out of town but quite well sign-posted. Great in winter/spring with sub-floor heating in bedrooms.
The guest balcony over looking the garden would be a great place to chill out on a sunny spring day.

Rohan J

My wife and I spent a wonderful long weekend here. It was very relaxing with beautiful gardens. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very friendly. We enjoyed driving to the nearby towns via some of the most scenic drives in the state.

Jeanette W

This property is set on a beautiful 10 acre block, with a delightful brook cascading through willow trees, leaving one feeling like you have arrived in the English Lakes district. Lush, green surroundings drive the stresses of the working week away. The hosts, Garry and Michelle, are such relaxed people making us feel comfortable in their home. The breakfast was plentiful and superbly cooked. The location is central to the many tourist attractions of the South West. We couldn't recommend Mossbrook highly enough! David and Jeanette

Bprycey

Michelle and Garry were absolutely wonderful hosts.Nothing was too much trouble for them.Our accomodation was more than comfortable,breakfast magnificent,surroundings so peaceful and relaxing.I will be back to enjoy their hospitality again one day.

Kim T

Great B&B in lovely surroundings. Great friendly and welcoming hosts. Room was lovely and also had heated floors. Very comfy bed & pillows. Large bathroom with lots of hot water. Great breakfast, just like the photo on the booking sites. Will stay again.

chrisstott6281

Have just had a delightful stay at Michelle and Gary's . A comfortable bed and heated floor made for restful nights. The breakfasts served up by Garry are the best we have had at a B and B. 
The grounds are a delight and great to walk around and being next to the forest made a great setting. 
Highly recommended

NKWD

We only stayed one night, being half way between the two main places on our itinerary. Mossbrook is a very 'traditional' B&B - a shared lounge-TV room, Internet by request if you promise not to download! - a friendly and informative welcome when you arrive and where guests are encouraged to interact with the very helpful and charming hosts, Garry and Michelle. The above is descriptive rather than evaluative - some people seek that interaction, others prefer more privacy. The reviews speak for themselves, it certainly is comfortable, heated floors a delight, grounds are really beautiful and peaceful, saw plenty of 'roos and other wildlife, and the hosts put themselves out to please. Cooked English breakfasts can be 'challenging' but at Mossbrook I was delighted to not only be served a delicious non-greasy meal but also a customised breakfast to suit my partner's current dietary requirements. Nannup itself is in a lovely part of the South-West although the town has limited facilities. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay. Thank you Michelle and Garry.

Sharon W

The drive up to the house and the surrounding gardens were quite lovely, it was quiet and very peaceful. Unfortunately it did not live up to the descriptions we had read.
We arrived and Garry met us which was lovely, showed us to the "Rose Room". The room was very bland, no TV, no fridge just a clock radio. The shower was too small and there was no toiletries as one would expect.
Breakfast was a little disappointing as it was cold and the eggs where hard. 
Not worthy of the $160.00 per night that we had paid.

megawat23

 

My friend organised this after a fairly hectic cruise overseas and we had some serious Geocaching to do in the area. We arrived on the Thursday and was met by Garry who showed us around and told us about the facilities and underfloor heating. I have never experienced that but it was lovely in the night time.

We were given the Rose Room with a beautiful ensuite bathroom with such a lovely shower, pity they are on Tank water only as I would have loved to stay under longer!

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast fantastic, even on our departure morning we didn't bother with a full cooked one but enjoyed the stewed fruit with yoghurt and muesli and toast that you can cook yourself, so sensible.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, all very clean and tidy and very peaceful. A little on the high side price wise but worth it for a bit of luxury and it is situated very close to lots of activities and other towns, makes it an ideal base for the tourist.

 

 

Charlotte M

 

I spent two delightful nights at Moss Brook Bed & Breakfast. Michelle & Garry have been fantastic hosts. From the time I phoned to book in, Michelle gave me the best clear instructions on how to drive to Moss Brook. On arrival Michelle was outside to greet me and to show me around. As I was on my own they also invited me to join them for dinner. That was very special and unexpected. I learnt quite a bit about Nannup and Carlotta District and its history. All the bedrooms have their own private ensuite. My room had a very spacious bathroom with bath and shower, as well as separate toilet. Coffee/tea facilities in the room was very convenient. All the rooms are tastefully decorated, very clean & tidy. Breakfast was in the guest dining room with a choice of a cooked breakfast or continental. There is verandah's that overlook the beautiful lake and gardens. Large weeping willows look beautiful hanging over the lake and a water fountain makes it all very peaceful & picturesque. Beautiful gardens with lots of roses, lots of bird life, all types of trees. I had such a wonderful experience. This place is a perfect getaway from the hustle & bustle of a busy life. In two days I felt renewed, revived and ready to face a busy life again. It is central to most of the south west towns with easy access to Margaret River, Busselton, Donnybook, Pemberton, Bridgetown, etc. If you just want a quiet retreat or a place to sleep that is central and do day trips, Nannup is perfect. Moss Brook is perfect, very reasonably priced, very comfortable, homely and hosts are welcoming, respectful & have a sense of humour. I feel I have made new friends that will last a lifetime. I look forward to coming back with my husband and enjoy the different seasons. Thank you Michelle & Garry.

 

Alexandra S

 

if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, private Bed & Breakfast where you have your own en suite, extra pillows, electric blanket and extra blanket (just in case) then this is the place.
It's about 7 mins out of Nannup with easy signs to follow and is set in perfect rural surroundings. 

sight which filled me and my sister with joy at such natural beauty that was right there for us to see.

This is definitely a 10 out of 10